Woman holding grocery bags at bus stop

Community Health Network Foundation

At Community Health Network Foundation, all operating expenses are covered by Community Health Network, while generous sponsors fund the overhead costs of our annual fundraising event The Giving Gig. Thanks to this support, 100 percent of all donations made to the Foundation benefit patients and help to fulfill the mission of Community Health Network. From assistance programs that help patients access food, medicine, transportation and more to public awareness efforts and more, donors are making a difference in the lives of men, women and children across Central Indiana.

Donate     Share Your Story     Volunteer

Making a Difference

Heart with dollar sign icon
Ways to Help

Your generosity can help patients find healing and hope.

Find Ways
Star icon
Your Impact

Together we make a difference in our communities.

See How
Dollar sign

We appreciate all the donors who make our programs possible. 

Make a Gift

Our Work

Since 1976, Community Health Network Foundation has worked to raise and steward financial support for Community Health Network, a non-profit health system providing a full continuum of care through more than 200 sites and hundreds of physicians throughout Central Indiana.

Our mission? To support Community Health Network’s commitment to improve the health of the communities we serve.

All operating expenses of the Foundation are covered by Community Health Network, while generous sponsors fund the overhead costs of our annual fundraising event The Giving Gig. Thanks to this support, 100 percent of all donations made to Community Health Network Foundation benefit patients and help to fulfill the mission of Community Health Network.

From behavioral health and cancer care to women’s and children's services, donors to the Foundation support programs that benefit a wide range of Community patients. For donors who commit to sharing a recurring monthly gift, we offer a partnership in our Mission Team. This team helps to provide the firm foundation to allow Community to continue to provide excellent healthcare for all and receives regular updates and invitations to special events throughout the year. Take the next step and join our Mission Team today.

Together we can build a stronger foundation for health

We invite you to join us in giving back to make our community a better place. Honor your caregivers by sharing about your experience or invest in programs offered solely because of generous donors like you. No gift is too small, and your support can help us help people of all ages. Together, we can help patients find healing and hope. Together, we can improve and save lives. Together, we can build a stronger foundation for health in Indiana.

Donate Now

Your generosity makes a difference

Our periodic Impact Update shows how the programs and services you support make a difference in people's lives and our community. 

Board of Directors

Community Health Network Foundation is governed by a board of directors composed of several Central Indiana corporate and civic leaders dedicated to improving the health of the communities we serve.

Dave Baldwin - Chair
Executive Vice President & CFO, MacAllister Machinery

Timothy Wright - Vice Chair
President, WTW, Inc.

Jan Keefer - Treasurer
Partner, Bingham Greenebaum Doll, LLC

Joan SerVaas - Secretary
Publisher and CEO of The Saturday Evening Post Society, the Children's Better Health Institute and Curtis Licensing

Sumeeta Bhatia
Civic Leader

Gerry Bailey
President, Corvano, LLC

Thomas Ferrara, MD
OB/GYN Physician, Community Health Network

Blake Jackson
Director, American Senior Communities

Chou-il Lee
Partner, Taft, Stettinius & Hollister, LLP

Jim Macdonald
Managing Director, JP Morgan Private Bank

Candelario Martinez
Regional Vice President, Wells Fargo

Mary Beth Oakes
CEO, Business Furniture/Choreo

Jennifer Ping
Executive Director of Governmental Affairs, Krieg DeVault

Doris Anne Sadler
President and CEO, World Trade Center Indianapolis

Myra Selby
Partner, Ice Miller, LLP

Frank Short
Chairman and CEO, Short Strategy Group, Inc

Bob Shortle 
Senior Managing Director, Periculum Capital Company, LLC

Marina (Hadjioannou) Waters
Chief Operating Officer, LUNA Language Services

Ramarao Yeleti, MD 
EVP, Chief Physician Executive, Community Physician Network

Professional Team

Meet the Community Health Network Foundation team. Please call 317-355-GIVE (4483) for questions about giving or our mission.

Joyce Irwin Foundation President

Joyce Irwin
President and Chief Executive Officer

Email Joyce
More about Joyce >>


Rob Baker

Rob Baker
Vice President, Foundation Operations

Email Rob
More about Rob >>

Ryan Chelli

Ryan Chelli
Vice President, Donor Relations
Email Ryan
More about Ryan >>


Bente Weitekamp Foundation VP Development

Bente Weitekamp
Vice President of Development
Email Bente
More about Bente >>

Jennifer Bolander
Director of Development
Email Jennifer
More about Jennifer >>
  Martha Henn
Grant and Proposal Writer
Email Martha
More about Martha >>
Bridget Cleveland
Communications Manager
Email Bridget
  Melissa Mau
Director of Grants and Compliance
Email Melissa
More about Melissa >>
Kelly Coffey
Manager Foundation Systems Data
Email Kelly
  Libby Pedigo
Development Director
Email Libby
More about Libby >>
Cindy Elliott
Administrative Assistant
Email Cindy
  Laura Pickard
Director of Development
Email Laura
More about Laura >>
Cindy Farber
Strategic Engagement Specialist
Email Cindy
  Rob Rexing
Prospect Research Analyst
Email Rob
Becky Foxworthy
Sr. Executive Assistant
Email Becky

Deanna Strong
Sr. Financial Analyst
Email Deanna


Jaana Goode
Grants and Compliance Administrator
Email Jaana

  Kenneth Tuttle
Database Coordinator
Email Kenneth
Hannah Giere
Development Manager
Email Hannah

Community Health Network Foundation, Inc. is a not-for-profit organization with principal offices located at 7330 Shadeland Station, Suite 150, Indianapolis, IN 46256. Our tax ID number is 51-0181688.

Contact Us

Community Health Network Foundation logoCommunity Health Network Foundation
7330 Shadeland Station, Suite 150
Indianapolis, IN 46256

317-355-GIVE (4483)