SharingSite Help

For New Parents

How do I add baby information to SharingSite?

  • Click the “Edit Site Settings” link from any page of your SharingSite.
  • Click the “Edit Parent/Baby Information” link on the right-hand side.
  • In the top section, add your photagrapher client code if you have one (see below). In the middle section, fill in the new parent information. In the third section, click “Add a Baby” to add baby’s information. To edit baby’s information later, return to this page and select the link for that baby.

How do I have my professional baby photo uploaded to my SharingSite?
If you opted to have our photagrapher take your new baby’s photo at the hospital, you can request that a lo-resolution version of that photo be added to your SharingSite. To make this request, follow these steps:

  • Click the “Edit Site Settings” link from any page of your SharingSite.
  • Click the “Edit Parent/Baby Information” link on the right-hand side.
  • In the box labeled “Client Code,” enter the code provided to you by the photographer.
  • Click Update. This will cue the system to e-mail the photography studio, who will then upload a lo-resolution image within 24 hours.

What can I do with a SharingSite?
SharingSite benefits patients by reducing the time and effort it takes to communicate with friends and family during a hospital stay. It also eases the challenge of telling loved ones about potentially upsetting news. Here are a few examples of ways to use SharingSite:

  • Provide updates on a pregnancy. When baby is born, you can upload photos for visitors to see.
  • Document your recovery process or ongoing care.
  • Add information about conditions or procedures straight from our health library so visitors can learn more. How do I do this? [link down]
  • Browse public SharingSites and bookmark your favorites.
  • Leave words of encouragement or notes for a patient. Or receive them from your visitors.
  • Send a note of thanks to a Community caregiver.
  • Make a donation to the Community Health Network Foundation in honor of a caregiver, to celebrate a happy health outcome, or to memorialize a loved one’s passing.

Who can create a SharingSite?
Anyone can create a SharingSite. You do not have to be a patient at Community, although it is a helpful service for patients as well as family members. Patients do not have to manage their SharingSite; a family member may set up and manage a site on behalf of a patient. Note: A SharingSite can have only one “owner.”

What is the cost?
SharingSite is a free service.

How long does a SharingSite stay active?
A SharingSite will stay active for 60 days after you first register. If a SharingSite is not visited or updated for 60 days, Community will contact the manager (or initial creator) of the site through e-mail to ask if he or she would like to continue the SharingSite.

How do I create a SharingSite?
It's easy. First, create a user account in myCommunity. If you already have a myCommunity account, log in to your account with your username and password. Next, click the SharingSite link on the right side of the page. Then just follow the instructions on the screen to create your SharingSite.

What is the difference between a public and a restricted SharingSite?
A public SharingSite is viewable by anyone who visits SharingSite. A restricted SharingSite is viewable only by those people you choose to provide access to. You can change this setting at any time by going to “Edit Site Settings” from any page of your SharingSite.

How do I invite family and friends to view my SharingSite?
Invite buttonSimply click the “Invite” button and type in the e-mail addresses (separated by commas) of your friends and family. Click “Send” and they will receive an e-mail that invites them to your SharingSite. Note: Each visitor who would like to view your SharingSite must also create a myCommunity account.

How do I remove people I have already invited to my SharingSite?

  • Click the “Edit Site Settings” link from any page in your SharingSite.
  • On the right-hand side, click the “Edit Invitees” link.
  • Check the boxes for invitees you wish to remove and click “Remove Selected Invitees”.

How do I add an update to my SharingSite?
Simply click the “Post” button and type in your update. When you’re ready, click “Post.” The update will appear on the front page of your SharingSite. You can always edit or delete a post later by clicking the Edit or Delete links underneath that post.

How do my visitors know when I have made an update?
When you make an update to your site, SharingSite sends an e-mail to your approved visitors and invites them to view your SharingSite.

How do I add related health information to my SharingSite?

  • On the right-hand side, click the "Add Conditions" button.
  • Under Find a Condition or Procedure, select a letter or enter a keyword to search for.
  • From the results list, click the word “Add” next to the condition or procedure you want to add to the SharingSite. Click the title of the condition or procedure to read more about that topic. Note: If you are reading more about a topic, do not click the button “Add to Health Record” to add it to your SharingSite. This button adds a condition to your Personal Health Record. Learn more about a Personal Health Record >>

How do I delete a SharingSite?

  • Click the “Edit Site Settings” link from any page in your SharingSite.
  • On the right-hand side, click the “Delete this Site” link.
  • If you delete a SharingSite, you can restore it later by e-mailing info@eCommunity.com

Where can I ask other questions about SharingSite?
If you have more questions about SharingSite, please e-mail us. You can also call 800-777-7775 or complete our survey.

Notice to SharingSite Owners

If you have chosen to make your SharingSite public, anyone browsing eCommunity.com may view your SharingSite. If you do not want your SharingSite to be public, you should select the Restricted option by going to "Edit Site Settings." Setting your site as restricted allows you to specify who is allowed to access your Sharingsite (requires an e-mail address for those friends or family members).

Community Health Network highly values customer feedback; we also want to protect and ensure your privacy. On public SharingSites, Community reserves the right to use the "Post a Note" feature to respond to customer feedback concerns that have been posted on the SharingSite. This provides a way for us to communicate to you and to your SharingSite visitors that we are listening and making improvements.

Sharing Site

Sharing Site

 

Username :

Password :

  Click here to join myCommunity