← News Home

Community Health Network Foundation board of directors announces elected officials

For release on January 20, 2011

Indianapolis, IN---Community Health Network Foundation, the not-for-profit organization that raises financial support for Community’s initiatives to improve health and well-being in central Indiana, has announced new officials elected to its board of directors.

Patricia Keiffner has been elected to chair the 2011-2012 board. She has volunteered service to the board for five years and is publisher/director for IBJ Custom Publishing and director of production for IBJ Media. She succeeds George Geiger, president of Shamrock Builder’s residential division, who led the board for the past two years.

Other elected appointments include:

  • Frank Hancock, vice chair
  • Cheryl McLaughlin, secretary
  • Robert Shortle, treasurer

The appointments were made during a board of directors meeting on January 19, 2011.

About Community Health Network Foundation

Founded in 1976, Community Health Network Foundation is the not-for-profit philanthropic organization of Community Health Network, comprised of four Indianapolis hospitals and more than 90 sites of care. Our mission is to raise financial support for the network to improve the health of the central Indiana communities Community serves. Funds raised by donors contribute to the benefit of connected, convenient, coordinated patient care. Those donor contributions support health care scholarships, clinical research, community development, school-based clinics and the delivery of innovative health care through technology and state-of-the-art facilities. For more information about Community Health Network Foundation, or ways you can get involved, call 317-355-5261 or visit eCommunity.org.

Ryan Chelli, Media Relations
Ryan Chelli