Community Health Network

Ranked among the nation's most integrated healthcare systems, Community Health Network is Central Indiana's leader in providing convenient access to exceptional healthcare services, where and when patients need them—in hospitals, health pavilions, workplaces, schools and homes.

Explore Community


Maude Kelley Scholarship

The application deadline for the 2016 Maude Kelley Scholarship has passed. Please check back to apply next year!

Application forms are available from the Community Howard Regional Health Foundation office located at 3611 S. Reed Rd., Suite 107, Kokomo, or online above. Completed applications are to be returned to the Foundation office no later than April 1, 2016 at 4 p.m.

In 1991, local philanthropist, Ed Kelley, founded the Maude Kelley Scholarship Fund in memory of his late mother. Monies generated from this fund are given to assist students who are planning to enter healthcare professions. The scholarships are based on academic achievement and the likelihood of the recipient returning to work in Howard or contiguous counties.

The purpose of this scholarship is to establish an ongoing source of financial encouragement and motivation to students pursuing degrees and certificates in healthcare professions. Members of the Scholarship Committee will review all applications and recipients are notified by mail in June 2016 once awards have been made.

2015 scholarship recipients

Congratulations to the 2015 Maude Kelley Scholarship recipients!

  • Emma Clark
  • Kyle Hardwick
  • Linda Michele Hendricks
  • Audrey Marrah
  • Lexi Miller
  • Ashley Nguyen
  • Christopher Osborne
  • Colton Pratt
  • Katelyn Singer
  • Sydney Thompson
  • Rachel Wilson

Contact us

This marks the 27th year the Community Howard Regional Health Foundation has awarded educational scholarships to area students. For more information, please call the Community Howard Regional Health Foundation at 765-453-8458.

Our awards

  • HealthGrades 2015 Treatment of Heart Attack Award
  • Top 10 Indiana Cardiology Hospitals
  • Accredited Chest Pain Center with PCI
  • HealthGrades 2013 Patient Safety Excellence Award

Proud sponsor

  • Indiana Fever
  • Indianapolis Indians
  • Indiana Pacers
  • Ed Carpenter Racing
  • Indy Eleven
  • Indy Fuel

Health and wellness shopping

  • Wellspring Medical at Home for medical supplies and equipment
  • FigLeaf Boutique
  • Jasmine gift shop
  • Wellspring Pharmacy

More about shops